Dates 2019

 

Welsh Bushi-Kai 2019

Updated 08/07/19

 Listed below are the dates for 2019  Gradings and Courses.  


Dan Grade Assessment and Courses

Sunday 14th July
Basics Dan grade course for those attempting Dan grading in September
Friday 23rd August 
The assessment will take place tonight for all those students taking their Dan grade in September. If anyone can’t make it please inform Liz in advance.
Will all senior grades please make themselves available for the assessment.
Baglan dojo 7pm –  8.30pm.
Normal dojo fee applies.
The week long course prior to the Dan grading will be as follows:
1.  Monday 16th September
Cwmavon dojo 7.30-8.30pm
2.  Tuesday 17th September
Gilfach Goch dojo 7.00-8.00pm
3.  Wednesday 18th September
Margam Bushi-Kai dojo 7.00-8.00pm
4.  Thursday 19th September
Neath dojo 6.30-8.00pm
5.  Friday 20th September
Baglan dojo 7.00-8.30pm

——————————————————————————————————

KYU GRADE COURSE AND GRADING:
Sunday  3rd  March
Sunday  7th July
Sunday 3rd November
Venue: Cwrt Herbert Sport Centre. Neath
9.30 am – 11.30 am

———————————————————————————————————————————————

DAN GRADING:
Sunday 22nd September

Venue: Baglan Karate Club.
 Doors open   9.15am,   Grading starts at 10 am

DAN GRADE COURSES:
KATA:  Weds 10th April,  6 – 7.30pm,   Neath Karate Club
BLOCKS:  Sat 15th June,  10am – Noon,   Cwmafan Karate Club
BASICS:  Sun 14th July,  10am – Noon,    Baglan Karate Club

———————————————————————————————————————————————-

BROWN BELT GRADING:
Saturday 9th March
Saturday 21st September … New Date
Venue – Cwmafan Karate Club.
Doors open at 9.30 am, Course and Grading starts at 10 am.
Dates for the Brown Belt preparation courses will be announced when confirmed.

———————————————————————————————————————————————-